courage. innovation. dedication.

The Privacy Excellence Awards presented by FairWarning® celebrate healthcare leaders around the world who are committed to delivering better care through courage, innovation, and dedication to patient privacy. This program is designed as a tribute to healthcare privacy heroes from healthcare organizations large and small. Through sustainable regulatory compliance programs, these organizations are protecting patient privacy at the highest levels.

award categories

For the 2015 edition, judges will be asked to choose one winner from the following categories:

   • Overall Achievement Award - the highest scoring winner worldwide
   • Visionary of the Year Award - handpicked by the judging panel
   • One International winner
   • Two winners in the United States

Learn more about the categories.

award winners showcase

Privacy Excellence Award winners will be celebrated for the full calendar year. They will receive:

   • A custom award for display in their lobby or trophy case
   • A featured role in FairWarning® webinars and industry events
   • A professional video profile of their privacy team, speaking engagements
   • Use of electronic signage and print award emblems

2015 judges panel

The Awards will be judged by a panel of health care industry experts held in the highest regard for their own work in privacy and compliance. Their aim is to recognize care providers for such characteristics as quality of compliance and technical excellence.

important dates


Award Categories

Judges Panel




social media icons


For more information email

LinkedIn Facebook Twitter YouTube