The Privacy Excellence Awards presented by FairWarning® celebrate healthcare leaders around the world who are committed to delivering better care through courage, innovation, and dedication to patient privacy. This program is designed as a tribute to healthcare heroes from Canada, the United Kingdom, Europe and the United States. Through sustainable regulatory compliance programs, these organizations are protecting patient privacy at the highest levels.


For the 2014 edition, judges will be asked to choose one winner from the following categories:

  • Overall Achievement Award - the highest scoring winner worldwide
  • Visionary of the Year Award - handpicked by the judging panel
  • One winner in Canada
  • One winner in the United Kingdom & Europe
  • Four regional winners in the United States

Click here for a more detailed description of the categories.


Privacy Excellence Award winners will be celebrated for the full calendar year. They will receive:

  • A custom award for display in their lobby or trophy case
  • Extensive media coverage
  • A featured role in FairWarning® webinars and industry events
  • A professional video profile of the privacy team
  • Speaking engagements at industry events
  • Use of electronic signage and print award emblems

The Awards will be judged by a panel of health care industry experts held in the highest regard for their own work in privacy and compliance. Their aim is to recognize care providers for such characteristics as quality of compliance and technical excellence.

Click here
for a more detailed description of the judges.


 Deadline for entries is now closed. 


icon linkedin icon facebook icon twitter icon youtube



For more information email